h1

I’ll find you my friend

August 20, 2008

Ma. Jures Bravo was baptized last August 16, 2008 at the age of 28 years old. She was born on August 24, 1979 and she’s already married with one child named Hermione Kian. Sister MJ was found by the missionaries because her friend Jarom Balarmino referred her to the missionaries.
I was reminded by the words of the song I’ll Find You My Friend

“I’ll go and find you my friend I’ll help you
Our Savior’s plan is the way
Please accept when I find you
And we’ll be back with Him someday.

I have a testimony in missionary work because my family is a product of the missionary program of the church.
Just like Sister MJ who was taught by our diligent full time missionaries Elder Lerio and Elder Porsuelo. She committed herself for baptism and confirmation in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter day Saints. She said “During my baptism I have a lot of questions in my mind but I was very happy and I did not even expect that I would cry.” She added “At first I thought that you are worshipping Joseph Smith and you do not have any scriptures. But as days go by, I understand the answers to my questions. “I am very excited every Sunday because I feel that I have a date with Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ.” She mentioned that “I know that this church is true and because of this church I have learned to read the scriptures. I believe that some day my husband will also be baptized and my family will be eternal. Amen.”
Paul counseled to the Ephesians in the New Testament: (Ephesians 2:19)
“Now therefore ye are no more strangers and foreigners, but fellow citizens with the saints and of the household of God.”
MJ now feels that she is no longer strangers in Cabuyao Ward. She was found by her friend to bring back into the fold of our Lord.
I encourage each member to continuously refer their friends and families to the full time missionaries so that they will know and accept the true gospel.


THANKS FOR VISITING TGP WEBSITE…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

